---
title: "FAQs | Plan Markers | Assets and Properties"
description: "**Properties and Assets can have plan diagrams and pictures uploaded with markers to show location of items or key points.** - If there no existing Markers - Click on Plan for the **Add a Marker** Details to pop up, fill…"
url: "https://spydertech.net.au/docs/faqs-plan-markers-assets-and-properties/"
updated: "2024-09-09"
category: FAQs
---

# FAQs | Plan Markers | Assets and Properties

**Properties and Assets can have plan diagrams and pictures uploaded with markers to show location of items or key points.**

- If there no existing Markers - Click on Plan for the **Add a Marker** Details to pop up, fill out details and save.

 

**Add Markers to Plans**

See links:

- [Properties | WEB | Plans](https://spydertech.net.au/docs/properties-web-plans/)
- [Properties | WEB | Plan Markers ](https://spydertech.net.au/docs/properties-web-plan-markers/)
- [Assets| WEB | Plans](https://spydertech.net.au/docs/assets-web-plans/)

 

### **Some interesting points!**

**Markers are remembered: **

- Set a marker and it is remembered if you close and re open the plan.
- Marker position is preserved when zoom in and out
- Markers can be moved and or deleted

**Existing Markers**

- Hover to have a Tool tip : Marker title , Linked Record
- If the Marker is Linked , then click on the Marker to navigate user to the Details Tab of the Linked record.
- If the Marker is not Linked , then its non Clickable

**View Mode**

- clicking on map does nothing
- mouseover marker shows popup
- clicking on marker with linked reference opens appropriate page

**Edit Mode**

- clicking on map shows add marker popup
- clicking on marker shows edit marker popup

 **Delete Markers**

- When the user clicks on the "DELETE" button, a DELETE confirmation pop-up should appear.
- The confirmation pop-up contains the following message: "Do you want to DELETE the (Marker Title) marker?" with "YES" and "NO" buttons.
- Clicking "YES" should delete the marker and navigate the user back to the map in EDIT view.
- Clicking "NO" should close the confirmation pop-up and keep the user on the EDIT Marker pop-up.

 

![](https://spydertech.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/09/FAQs-Plan-Markers.png)
